Skip to content

Fabric Storage Bin

May 27, 2010

I am on a roll today! I finally went to the fabric store to get the other things I needed to make many of the projects that I have been wanting to do.  Thanks to the website “Crazy Mom Quilts” I have made my first fabric storage bin.  Although I did slightly alter the bin from what it said in the directions.  First I forgot to leave the open space to hem the top part of the bin and then be able to flip it inside out. WHoops! I just pulled some of the inside of the fabric and hemmed it around the edges.  This leaves it not as tight inside but it still serves it’s purpose and I really like how it came out anyhow.  Once again I have a lot to learn as far as getting the lines straight etc. , but all in all I am happy!       http://crazymomquilts.blogspot.com/

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

