Skip to content

Feeling Crafty

May 10, 2010

I have started making Coffee Sleeves using the Insul-Brite batting which keeps coffee warm or cold. I have also started sewing bookmarks and using some of the old fiber threads that I have had forever on them. I make cards, and korker hairbows as well. I will put pics up of those as well. I have found that keeping busy with these crafts keeps me sane on days when my mind is going crazy with thoughts of the past. I enjoy making these things as well because I can give them as gifts and brighten someone’s day so it inspires me to finish the projects

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2011 3:26 pm

    You brightened my day, even if it’s seven months later. These bookmarks are lovely. I’m going to check out that Insul-Brite batting. Thanks for the tip. And thanks for the inspiring post. Patsye

  2. January 10, 2011 4:40 pm

    Thanks! I am glad I could inspire you, and your comment brightened my day as silly as that sounds! Shame on me I haven’t been on top of updating my blog. I had much more free time then and my schedule has changed. The blog and crafting are a sort of therapy for me and I miss it. I just bought a new house and getting set back up soon to start crafting again because the Hospice is begging for some more cards and bookmarks. I took a look at your website and I love the idea of painting on the fabric and then creating a mixed media artwork on it! I am going to let that roll around in my head until an idea for that technique pops out 😉

Leave a Reply

